PSA: PSN Maintenance Scheduled for the Next Two Hours

October 14, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

If you’re planning on using the PSN or PlayStation Store over the next few hours, you may experience some delays, as Sony is performing “routine maintenance and improvements for PlayStation Network.”

Running for approximately two hours, the PSN maintenance will occur from 9:30pm PT/12:30am ET/4:30am GMT until 11:30pm PT/2:30am ET/6:30am GMT.

During the maintenance, anyone who already has a PSN account can still sign in to their profile, play games, and use most applications.

However, as Sony explains, “You will not be able to access Account Management, PlayStation Video, or complete a purchase in the PlayStation Store during this maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience.”

As with every maintenance, Sony suggests activating your PS4 as primary to ensure the smoothest experience.

The PSN Status Page adds:

We strive to ensure that PlayStation Network services are available at all times, but occasionally we must take PlayStation Network offline to perform essential maintenance and implement feature enhancements. We are working hard to reduce the duration of each maintenance.

If you missed them, the latest PlayStation Store deals in North America can be seen over here.