Deus Ex: Mankind Divided Review Embargo Lifts Next Week, PS4 Pre-Load Starts August 21

August 11, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

With Deus Ex: Mankind Divided releasing on August 23 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, developer Eidos Montreal has revealed that the PlayStation 4 pre-load will begin on Sunday, August 21 at midnight local time. Pre-loading is already available for Xbox One and will be available on August 19 for PC.

If you want to know what people think of Mankind Divided before buying it, Open Critic has revealed that review copies are currently in the hands of media and the review embargo will lift on August 19 at 6am PT/9am ET.

By pre-ordering the standard digital version of Deus Ex: Mankind Divided through the PlayStation Store for $59.99 USD, you’ll receive the following items:

  • Extra in-game Mission
  • Covert Agent Pack
  • Digital Novella
  • Digital Comic Book
  • Digital Artbook
  • Digital OST Sampler
  • Deus Ex: Mankind Divided – PS4 Theme

The $89.99 USD Digital Deluxe Edition also includes the above items and adds the Season Pass.

The digital version of Deus Ex: Mankind Divided will unlock at 12am PT/3am ET on August 23.

If you want to know how to say ‘Deus Ex’ properly, check out the above video.

[Source: Deux Ex, Open Critic (1), (2), PlayStation Store]