New BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Character is from Persona Series

September 13, 2017 Written by Anthony Nash

Blazblue Cross Tag Battle Character

Arc System Works announced that they will be showcasing a brand new playable character from the Persona series for its upcoming fighter BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle. The announcement will come via a live stream on September 15 at 20:00 JST (4:00 am PT, 7:00 am EST).

The description for the event promises brand new character news, but a tweet from the official Persona Twitter account revealed a bit early that it would be a character from the Persona game making their debut.

As it stands, only five fighters have been revealed for Cross Tag Battle: Ragna the Bloodedge and Jin Kisaragi from the Blazblue series, You from Persona 4 Ultimate Arena, Hyde from Under Night In-Birth, and Ruby Rose from the 3D animated series RWBY.

For more information about Cross Tag Battle, make sure to check out below:

Cross Tag Battle will feature a dream-team of characters that have never before been gathered in a single 2D fighting game. Featuring Ragna the Bloodedge from BlazBlue, Yu from Persona 4 Ultimate Arena, Hyde from UNDER NIGHT IN-BIRTH, and Ruby Rose from the 3D animated series RWBY, developed by the visionary creators at Rooster Teeth Productions with more to come!

Cross Tag Battle features the work of Arc System Works’ up-and-coming illustrator: Konomi Higuchi as the game’s lead character designer.

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle is due out sometime next year for PlayStation 4.

What Persona character would you like to see make an appearance in BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle? Let us know who you want in the comments below!

[Source: Gematsu]