Rock Band Signs Weezer, Kiss & Blink 182



Plus tracks from James Gang and Alien Ant Farm for Rock Band Unplugged!

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that summer tour mates Weezer and Blink-182, as well as also-touring KISS, will have three packs of songs added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week, along with a single from Damone, for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system. Additionally, tracks from James Gang and Alien Ant Farm will be available for Rock Band Unplugged.

New Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 Systems

Weezer and Blink-182 kick off a tour today that runs through October. Next week, three packs from the two bands will join already released fan favorites like “El Scorcho,” “Say It Ain’t So” and “Buddy Holly” from Weezer; and “All the Small Things” and “Dammit” from Blink-182. Available next week in the Rock Band Music Store will be “Down” and “Feeling This,” from Blink-182’s 2003 self-titled album; and “The Rock Show,” from the band’s 2001 release, Take Off Your Pants and Jacket; as well as “My Name Is Jonas” and “Undone – The Sweater Song,” from Weezer’s debut 1994 album, and “Pork and Beans,” from the band’s 2008 album. Three live songs – “100,000 Years,” “Deuce” and “Parasite” – from KISS, who are on their Alive/35 tour to commemorate the band’s 35th anniversary, will also be released in the Rock Band Music Store next week, as will “Out Here All Night” from Damone.

Tracks available on Xbox 360 (July 28) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (July 30):

  • Blink-182 “Down”
  • Blink-182 “Feeling This”
  • Blink-182 “The Rock Show”
  • Damone “Out Here All Night”
  • KISS “100,000 Years (Live)”
  • KISS “Deuce (Live)”
  • KISS “Parasite (Live)”
  • Weezer “My Name is Jonas”
  • Weezer “Pork and Beans”
  • Weezer “Undone – The Sweater Song”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as part of the “Blink-182 Pack 01,” “Weezer Pack 02,” “KISS Pack 01” or as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 systems.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Blink-182 Pack 01,” “Weezer Pack 02” or “KISS Pack 01”

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System

Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of James Gang’s “Funk #49” and Alien Ant Farm’s “Smooth Criminal” to the 23 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (July 30):

  • James Gang “Funk #49”
  • Alien Ant Farm “Smooth Criminal”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **