Rumored PS Store Content for 08/20/09


After such an amazing showing at their GamesCom Press Conference Sony is definitely on a roll. But will this new found momentum reflect this week’s PS Store update?

This week Creat Studios will be bringing Smash Cars to the PS Store. Also this week we will be getting a demo for the upcoming game, Mini Ninjas. As for rumored content, we are still hoping for Trine, although it’s been weeks in the rumored section, we do know the game has been submit to Sony.  Other than that we are getting our usual Rock Band, and Guitar Hero DLC. We’re also expecting plenty of new trailers coming out of GamesCom.

This week, like the previous few weeks we are trying a new format, where we outline which region will be getting what content. We are also now giving you a preview as to what’s coming in the following weeks on PSN, along with our regular rumored content.


smash_cars_logo Smash Cars [EU, US]

minininjasheader Mini Ninjas Demo [EU, US]

rock-band Rock Band DLC [US, EU]

  • Blind Melon – “No Rain”
  • Blur – “There’s No Other Way”
  • Dropkick Murphys – “I’m Shipping Up to Boston”
  • Eve 6 -“Inside Out”
  • Foo Fighters – “All My Life”
  • Foo Fighters – “I’ll Stick Around”
  • Foo Fighters – “Lonely As You”
  • Kaiser Chiefs – “I Predict a Riot”

guitar_hero_world_tour_-_logo Guitar Hero World Tour DLC [US, EU]

  • Steve Ouimette – “Dueling Banjos”

Next Page: Rumored Content…