PSLS.net Home

PSN Maintenance Happening This Monday, Down for 8-9 Hours

November 30, 2012 Written by Jason Dunning

And here we are yet again as the PSN will be down for maintenance next week. Starting in North America at 8am PST (11 am EST) on Monday, December 3rd and ending at 4pm PST (7pm EST) on the same day, this will be an eight hour maintenance period.

As for European gamers, yours will start at 16:00pm GMT on Monday, December 3rd and will end on Tuesday, December 4th at 1:00am GMT, making this one a nine hour period of downtime.

Like always, if you’ve recently signed into the PSN before Monday rolls around, you’ll still be able to play online and access apps. So if you plan on playing a multiplayer game on Monday, sign into the PSN at some point this weekend to be safe.

During the maintenance period, access to the PlayStation Store, Account Management, Account Registration, and SonyEntertainmentNetwork.com will be restricted.

[Source 1, 2]

Essential Reading: