PSLS.net Home

PlayStation gamescom 2014 Line-Up Includes “New Game Announcements” (Update)

August 7, 2014 Written by Jason Dunning

We already know there’s “lots of good stuff planned” from PlayStation at gamescom 2014 (which may include PS4 versions of Journey, Until Dawn, and The Unfinished Swan), and today, PlayStation revealed that we can “expect new game announcements alongside updates on some of the blockbuster titles you’ll be playing this winter.”

Most of these new announcements will likely take place during the PlayStation gamescom Conference, which starts at 10AM PST/1PM EST/6PM BST/7PM CET on Tuesday, August 12. If you want to watch the livestream, it will be available on the PlayStation gamescom hub page (in English, Spanish, and German), your PS4 browser, PlayStation Home on PS3, as well as Facebook, Twitch, and Twitter.

As the Destiny Twitter account revealed this week, we’ll “see the latest on #Destiny’s competitive multiplayer at the @PlayStation Press Conference from gamescom.”

On the event floor, DriveClub, Bloodborne, LittleBigPlanet 3, The Order: 1886, and much more will be playable.

What are you hoping to see announced at gamescom next week?

Update:

Here’s another gamescom teaser trailer from PlayStation:

[Source: PlayStation]