Digital Copies of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Unlock a Few Hours Early for US Gamers

April 17, 2015 Written by Mark Labbe

thewitcher3pic5

If you’re planning on ordering a digital copy of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, then you might be able to play the game a little earlier than people who want to buy a physical copy of the game.

According to CD Projekt Red, digital copies of The Witcher 3 will unlock at  1 AM CET on May 19, which is around 4 PM PDT / 7 PM EDT for US gamers. Since the game is supposed to launch on May 19, that gives some digital game owners a few extra hours to play the game. CD Projekt Red confirmed that this applies to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC versions of the upcoming RPG.

Know that, are you planning on pre-ordering either the digital or physical version of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt? Let us know in the comments below.

[Source: GameSpot]