Destiny Update 1.2.0.1 Live, Activates Tomorrow Before House of Wolves (Update)

May 18, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

destinyhouseofwolvescruciblescreenshot1

Update 3 (9am PT):

That update Bungie released today for Destiny is 1.2.0.1 (preview over here), which will fully activate tomorrow, May 19, before House of Wolves goes live at 10am PT/1pm ET.

Update 2 (8:25am PT):

Everything should now be back up and running:

Update (8am PT):

Bungie Help revealed that a new Destiny update is available right now, though they didn’t provide any details on what it does:

Original Story:

With the House of Wolves expansion going live for Destiny tomorrow at 10am PT/1pm ET on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360, Bungie is doing the final pre-load today at 8am PT/11am ET, which may result in some downtime and connection interruptions.

Because of this, Bungie said over the last few hours:

“Anticipate brief connection interruptions as early as 8AM Pacific on Monday (5/18) morning.”

“Be careful about starting activities you can’t finish before 8AM Pacific. Watch this space for details.”

“In one hour, we’re deploying final updates to prepare for tomorrow’s release of House of Wolves. This will cause a connection interruption.”

Right before House of Wolves is released tomorrow, the latest Destiny hot fix will go live, updating the game to version 1.2.0.1. In the preview for this hot fix, Bungie confirmed we’ll be getting a Connection Recovery feature for Trials of Orisis, along with a host of other improvements.

Expect full details on 1.2.0.1 tomorrow when it’s officially released.

Will you be playing House of Wolves as soon as it launches tomorrow?

[Source: Bungie (Twitter 1, 2, 3)]