Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite Releases on September 19, Story Trailer Revealed

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite is releasing on September 19 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, Capcom announced today.

In the new trailer today you can get a preview of the cinematic Story Mode, which sees Marvel and Capcom heroes and villains battling together to defeat Ultron Sigma:

For the first time in franchise history, the Marvel and Capcom universes collide in a visually stunning and immersive cinematic Story Mode, as heroes and villains battle together to save their merged worlds from a sinister new threat, Ultron Sigma. A combination of the robotic foes known as Ultron from the Marvel Universe and Sigma from the Capcom Universe, this psychotic villain is obsessed with infecting all organic life with a cybernetic virus. History’s greatest gathering of warriors must now unite to fight back against Ultron Sigma and save their newly formed world.

Infinite will also include single-player Arcade, Training, and Mission modes, and you can expect “vast multiplayer offerings [that] will provide memorable experiences and infinite gameplay possibilities for players of all skill levels.”

In terms of characters, Capcom announced today that Ultron, Hulk, Thor, Hawkeye, Rocket Raccoon, Chun-Li, Strider Hiryu, and Chris Redfield are on the roster. They join Captain Marvel, Iron Man, Captain America, Ryu, Mega Man X, and Morrigan.

Expect more details on characters, stages, features, and Story Mode in the coming months.

As the special editions of Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite show, there will be a 2017 Character Pass that includes six post-launch characters:

Standard Edition ($59.99 USD)

  • Pre-order the Standard Edition and receive Warrior Thor and Evil Ryu Premium Costumes. Oh and the game, obviously.

Deluxe Edition ($89.99 USD)

  • Pre-order the Deluxe Edition and receive the main game, the two aforementioned costumes (Warrior Thor and Evil Ryu) and two additional costumes – Gladiator Hulk and Command Mission X! The Deluxe Edition also includes the 2017 Character Pass, which gives you access to six post-launch characters – the first one being Sigma himself!

Collector’s Edition ($199.99 USD)

  • Pre-order this bad boy and you’re gonna be the proud new owner for FOUR detailed, interlinking dioramas from TriForce, plus LED-powered Infinity Stones and the Deluxe Edition of the game. Make some room on your desk before you pre-order!

Which edition will you be getting?

[Source: Capcom Unity]