E3 2017 – Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite Story Demo Is Live, New Characters & Gameplay Videos Revealed

Announced last night during Sony’s E3 press conference, the free Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite Story Demo is now available to download on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. It’s a 5.7GB download from the PlayStation Store and carries this description:

Begin the fight! The Marvel and Capcom universes collide as heroes and villains battle together to save their merged worlds from a sinister new threat, Ultron Sigma. A combination of the robotic foes known as Ultron from the Marvel Universe and Sigma from the Capcom Universe, this psychotic villain is obsessed with infecting all organic life with a cybernetic virus.

Play this free story demo and unite champions like Iron Man, Captain Marvel, Mega Man X, and Chun-Li to initiate the fight against Ultron Sigma.

Unleash the power of the Infinity Stones to customize your characters with unique abilities and powerful game-changing effects that can quickly turn the tide of battle.

Capcom also confirmed eight new fighters for Infinite:


  • Doctor Strange
  • Gamora
  • Nova
  • Thanos


  • Arthur
  • Dante
  • Spencer
  • Zero

Judging by the newly confirmed characters, the previous roster leak is real.

Some of the areas in Infinite include Knowmoon, a combination of the celestial outpost Knowhere from the Marvel Universe and Third Moon from the Strider series, and Xgard, a mixture of Thor’s homeland Asgard and Abel City from the Mega Man X series.

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite releases on September 19 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

[Source: PlayStation Store, Capcom Unity (1), (2)]