Destiny 2 Only Has 14 Trophies, Reveals Name of Raid

The trophy list for Destiny 2 has just been revealed thanks to PSN Profiles, and it’s quite a bit shorter than expected. Sporting 11 gold trophies, two silver, and one platinum, the Destiny 2 trophy list doesn’t contain too many spoilers for the game, but there are some interesting bits of information as we count down the days to release.

First up is the name of Destiny 2’s raid, as two trophies talk about completing “the Leviathan raid.” Interestingly, The Leviathan doesn’t seem to have anything to do with Ghaul, the Cabal, or the Red Legion, which are currently the primary antagonists in Destiny 2. The only mention of Leviathan in Destiny was in The Taken King, in reference to the history of the Hive Worm Gods. According to Destinypedia, Leviathan was a disciple of the Traveler that was killed and was fed to two of the Worm Gods, forcing the Traveler to flee.

“The Leviathan was a massive intelligent creature that resided deep within the ocean of the gas giant Fundament long ago. It was a disciple of the Traveler, and aided in imprisoning the five Worm Gods within the planet’s core. When the proto-Hive sisters Xi Ro, Sathona, and Aurash dove into Fundament’s depths in search of a secret that would prevent the Syzygy, an alignment of the gas giant’s fifty-two moons that would create a global tidal wave of catastrophic proportions, the Leviathan met them. Communicating with magnetic fields, it attempted to persuade them to return to the surface and follow the way of the Traveler and the Light, warning them against the seduction of the Deep, but the sisters rejected its pleas because it offered no way to end their species’ suffering and avert the Syzygy.

“Later, after the sisters had made a pact with the Worms, becoming the Hive and ravaging Fundament, the Leviathan tried to escape the planet’s surface and take shelter with the Ammonites of Fundament’s moons. The Ammonites sent their best forces to protect the Leviathan, whom they revered almost as much as the Traveler, but the Hive saw this as an opportunity. In one fell swoop, the Hive slew the Leviathan and destroyed the Ammonite civilization, forcing the Traveler to flee for its safety. The Leviathan’s corpse was fed to the Worm Gods Eir and Yul.”

Will the Traveler’s former disciple play a part in Destiny 2’s story? Does the name of the trophy, In The Belly of the Beast, indicate we somehow journey through the corpse of this creature, even though it appears it was fed to the Worm Gods? It remains to be seen if the Destiny 2 raid name being Leviathan and this bit of lore have any correlation, but it’s unlikely that Bungie chose the name on a whim. Feel free to begin the speculation.

The Destiny 2 trophy list also reveals a Prestige difficulty for raids and Nightfall strikes. Destiny’s hard modes were called Heroic, so it’s interesting to see this new descriptor of what appears to be the hard mode for these activities.

Here’s the full trophy list.


Traveler’s Chosen

-Obtain all trophies in Destiny 2.


Zavala’s Lieutenant

-Acquire each Titan subclass.

Cayde’s Pathfinder

-Acquire each Hunter subclass.

Ikora’s Protégé

-Acquire each Warlock subclass.

Show Me What You Got

-Complete Shaxx’s Call to Arms.

In A Flash

-Complete a Flashpoint.

Heart of Darkness

-Complete a Nightfall strike.

The Life Exotic

-Collect 15 exotic weapons or armor.

Challenge Accepted

-Complete 30 challenges.

Belly Of The Beast

-Complete the Leviathan raid.

The Prestige

-Complete the Leviathan raid or a Nightfall strike on Prestige difficulty.

Lest Ye Be Judged

-Encounter an Emissary from beyond.


The People’s Hero

-Complete a Heroic public event.

Long and Winding Road

-Reach level 20.

If the Destiny 2 trophy list isn’t enough, you can read our impressions and watch 45 minutes of gameplay from the EDZ, one of the patrol areas in Destiny 2. Destiny 2 launches on September 6th and we’ll have a review in progress up early, with a scored review to come after we get the chance to reach the endgame and possibly play the Leviathan raid. The Leviathan raid does not currently have a release date, but Bungie has confirmed it will not be available at launch.