PSLS.net Home

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag Confirmed, PS3 Version Includes 60 Minutes of Exclusive Gameplay

February 28, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

Remember that teaser poster we let you know about a couple days ago? Turns out it that it is 100% true as Ubisoft has confirmed Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag’s existence via a box art they sent out today:

As you can see, the PlayStation 3 version of Black Flag comes with 60 minutes of exclusive gameplay. This extra content seems to be a similar arrangement that happened with Assassin’s Creed III, where the PS3 received 4 exclusive single player missions.

More details on ACIV:BF are going to be revealed on Monday, March 4th at 6PM CET (Central European Time), or 9AM PST/12PM EST. We’ll have them.

In case you’re wondering, Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag has only been announced for the PC, Xbox 360, PS3, and Wii U, so check back next week to see if the game is making a leap to PS4.

Would you like to see Black Flag on PS4? Let us know in the comments below.

[Source 1, 2]

Essential Reading: