PSLS.net Home

PSN to go Down for 12 Hours of Scheduled Maintenance on Monday, April 15th

April 12, 2013 Written by Jason Dunning

Sony generally tries to schedule their PSN downtime for a time that inconveniences as few people as possible, but this one is going to impact you a little more than usual.

Starting on Monday, April 15th at 8AM PT (9AM MT/10AM CT/11AM ET/2PM BST) and expected to end at 8PM PT (9PM MT/10PM CT/11PM ET/5AM BST), the PSN will enter maintenance. This means that during the downtime, the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management, and the Sony Entertainment Network Online Store won’t be available.

If you sign into your account between now and the maintenance period though, online play and apps should be accessible, although that doesn’t always happen.

Are you going to be affected by the downtime at all? Let us know in the comments below.

[Via, Source 1, 2]

Essential Reading: