PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Monday, March 23

March 19, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Sony announced today that the PlayStation Network will be undergoing maintenance on Monday, March 23, for 2.5 hours. As always, this period will be used to “deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network.”

Here’s when the PSN will be down for maintenance on March 23:

Starts

  • 9am PT/12pm ET/16:00 GMT

Ends

  • 11:30am PT/2:30pm ET/18:30 GMT

During the maintenance, the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available. You may also receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

If you wish to continue playing online with your PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, or PlayStation Vita during the maintenance, follow these steps:

PS4 Users

If you’ve signed in to the network prior to maintenance, you will be able to log in during this time.  Most games will be playable online, and access to partner apps such as Netflix should be available. 

*Note – The PS4 must be activated as your Primary System in order to play online titles and services.  Check here for instructions on setting your PS4 as your Primary System.

PS3/PS Vita Users

As long as you have signed into the network prior to maintenance you will be able to log in and access most games online.

Do you hope this maintenance signifies the impending release of firmware update 2.50 on PS4?

[Source: PlayStation Forums (1), (2)]