The Division Open Beta Is Now Live on PS4 & PC

February 19, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

thedivisioncleaners

After Xbox One users gained access yesterday, The Division open beta is now live on PlayStation 4 and PC.

Available to download through the PlayStation Store (North America, Europe), The Division open beta is a 26+GB file, and ends on Monday, February 22, at 4am PT/7am ET/1pm CET for all platforms. If you still have the closed beta file, you only need to download an update to play the open beta.

In their latest Daily Brief, Ubisoft Massive detailed today’s event:

Now that you’ve helped the civilians, it’s time to go on the offensive! Throughout the city you will find a special breed of adversary who think the answer to all problems is fire. These blue-collar workers are under the impression that there is only one way to cleanse the world of the virus and now roam the streets as the dangerous Cleaners. We have received a number of reports that they are holding JTF soldiers and civilians hostage, taking over the subway area, and controlling areas within the Dark Zones. Now is when we fight back.

Your mission today is to take out as many Cleaners as possible. Use the rewards you received from yesterday, we’re ask for you as a community to do your own cleanse New York of as many Cleaners as you can. This will unlock a reward for every agent, and the agent who kills the most Cleaners will receive a special reward for exceptional performance. Be sure to be on the lookout and be sure to avoid the fire!

You can offer your feedback about the open beta over on Ubisoft’s forums. As well, they want to know your favorite weapon type, favorite skill, and favorite consumable.

Will you be playing the open beta this weekend?

[Source: The Division (1), (2)]