The Elder Scrolls Online ESO Plus Event This Week Lets You Access DLC Packs for Free

July 3, 2017Written by Jason Dunning

the-elder-scrolls-online-eso-plus-event-july-2018

ZeniMax announced today that they’ll be hosting an ESO Plus Bonus Event in The Elder Scrolls Online this week, giving non-members the chance to try out ESO Plus for a few days.

Running from July 5 at 7am PT/10am ET until July 9 at 8:59pm PT/11:59pm ET, the event will give non-ESO Plus members access to all of these perks:

  • Full access to all DLC game packs, including Imperial CityOrsiniumThieves GuildDark Brotherhood, and Shadows of the Hist – that’s a bunch of new zones, hours and hours of new quests, additional dungeons, and more.
  • Unlimited storage for crafting materials.
  • Double Bank space for your account.
  • A 10% increase to Experience & Gold acquisition, Crafting Inspiration, and Trait Research rates.
  • Double Furnishings and Collectibles space in player housing.
  • Exclusive ability to dye costumes.

Once the event is live, log into The Elder Scrolls Online, head to the Crown Store, select the Featured category, and find and select the ESO Plus Free Trial.

ESO Plus is an optional subscription service, and if you happen to be a current member, you’ll be able to earn Dwarven Crown Crates by logging in every day (Eastern time) during the event. The crates will be delivered on July 17 and include “some amazing rewards, with a chance to receive mounts, pets, costumes, consumables, and other in-game items.”

It’s worth noting that non-members won’t get access to the Dwarven Crown Crates, nor will they get the 1,500 bonus Crowns per month given to members.

If you don’t own The Elder Scrolls Online yet, it’s on sale through the PlayStation Store in North America until July 11.

[Source: Elder Scrolls Online (1), (2)]