Gundam Versus Open Beta Kicks off on September 2 in the West

August 7, 2017Written by Jason Dunning

gundam versus open beta

Just like Southeast Asia, the Gundam Versus Open Beta will begin on September 2nd in North America and Europe for PlayStation 4, Bandai Namco announced today.

Here’s the important dates and times for the Beta:

  • PS4 Pre-Load – August 29
  • Open Beta Start – September 2 at 12am PT/3am ET/8am BST
  • Open Beta End – September 4 at 12am PT/3am ET/8am BST

A PlayStation Plus membership isn’t required for the Open Beta, but you will need one for the final game’s online features when it launches next month.

Offering both offline and online modes, this is everything the Beta will include:

  • Player Match (Online mode)
  • Casual Match (Online mode) – 1vs1, 2vs2, 3vs3
  • Ultimate Battle (Online/Offline mode) – 15 missions, 30 missions
  • Trial Battle (Offline mode) – 1 Route
  • Free Battle (Offline mode)
  • Tutorial
  • 5 in-game music from “Missing Rink” and “Crossbone”

Gundam Versus releases on September 29 for PS4 in the West. It launched in Japan last month and sold more than 120,000 copies in its first week.