Life is Strange: Episode 1 Gets a Release Date on PS4 & PS3, New Trailer

Coming to us from Square Enix and Dontnod (Remember Me), Life is Strange: Episode 1 is releasing on Friday, January 30, 2015 for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and PC. Based on the information provided, this January 30, 2015 release date is for both North America and Europe.

There will be a few different ways in which you can purchase Life is Strange:

  • Episode 1 – $4.99/£3.99
  • Season Pass (Episodes 2-5) – $16.99/£13.99
  • Complete Season (Episodes 1-5) – $19.99/£15.99

Here’s the description for Life is Strange:

Life is Strange is a five part episodic game that sets out to revolutionize story based choice and consequence games by allowing the player to rewind time and affect the past, present and future. As Max you must uncover the disturbing truth behind your premonitions and learn that changing the past can sometimes lead to a devastating future.

Is Life is Strange something you’ll pick up next year?