LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Offering Free DLC Packs Exclusively on PS4 & PS3

Releasing on January 26 in North America and January 29 in Europe, LEGO Marvel’s Avengers will give PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 owners exclusive access to free DLC packs “for a limited time.”

Based on Ant-Man and Captain America: Civil War, these DLC packs include new characters and a level from Ant-Man:

Captain America: Civil War Character Pack

  • Agent 13
  • Black Panther
  • Captain America
  • Crossbones
  • Falcon
  • Iron Man (Mark 46 armor)
  • Scarlet Witch
  • War Machine
  • Winter Soldier

Ant-Man Character and Level Pack

  • Theatrical Based Level
  • Ant-Man (Hank Pym)
  • Ant-Man (Scott Lang)
  • Ant-Thony (Flying Ant)
  • Cassie Lang
  • Darren Cross
  • Hank Pym
  • Hope Van Dyne
  • Luis
  • Scott Lang
  • The Wasp (Janet Van Dyne)
  • Yellowjacket

You’ll be able to take all of the characters into the main game, into the levels, or into the eight different open world locations.

Game Director Arthur Parsons said, “We think that this is our best game yet – more humor, more characters, more features, more open world gameplay, more abilities, and of course, more movie content exclusively for PlayStation fans.”

When LEGO Marvel’s Avengers launches later this month for PS4, PS3, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U, 3DS, and PC, it will include content from six films within the Marvel Cinematic Universe, along with classic Avengers content from Marvel Comics.

[Source: PS Blog]