Evo 2017: Darkstalkers’ Jedah Officially Confirmed for Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite

Marvel vs. Capcom fans got a nice surprise on the final day of EVO 2017, as the publisher showed off a brand new character from the upcoming Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite. The new character is one that’ll be familiar to fighting game fans, as it’s Jedah Dohma from Darkstalkers. While the series hasn’t seen a main entry since 1997’s Darkstalkers 3, Jedah and his cohorts have stayed busy by appearing in games like Capcom Fighting Evolution and Project X Zone. He’s the second Darkstalkers character confirmed for Infinite as Morrigan Aensland will return as a fighter.

Check out footage of Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite‘s Jedah gameplay reveal below (it starts at the 4:50 mark):

That brings the confirmed character count up to 25. We currently know 13 of the fighters from Marvel properties and 12 more from the Capcom side. Check out the the full list of playable characters below (but note that both Black Panther and Sigma are confirmed as DLC characters):

  • Black Panther
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Doctor Strange
  • Gamora
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Man
  • Nova
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Thanos
  • Thor
  • Ultron
  • Arthur
  • Chris Redfield
  • Chun-Li
  • Dante
  • Jedah Dohma
  • Mega Man X
  • Morrigan Aensland
  • Nathan Spencer
  • Ryu
  • Sigma
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Zero

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite is set to release September 19, 2017 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. A free story demo is currently available on the PlayStation Store, so check it out if you haven’t.

Let us know in the comments if you’re excited about Darkstalkers getting some extra love in Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite, and if you’re happy with the roster so far!

(Source: FGC Area)