Time to Start Hoping for a Langrisser I & II Localization

Earlier this month, Kadokawa Games announced a new Langrisser remake set, Langrisser I & II. The publisher held a conference event for more details this week, announcing the release date, more about the game, the voice cast, and more.

In Japan, and only Japan so far (fingers crossed for a western release!), Langrisser I & II is set to release for the PlayStation 4 and the Nintendo Switch on February 7, 2019.

Langrisser I & II’s soundtracks are being re-arranged, but being done so by original composer Noriyuki Iwadare. Ryo Nagi is creating new art assets, but original artist Satoshi Urushihara will be contributing art for Classic Mode, DLC that will let players change the remakes to the original music and art. Urushihara will be creating new art for this mode, as the game introduces a new character named Betty. This mode will be free for those who purchase the game early, in the form of an included download code.

In addition to the new character, new story content is being added, including a branching story with multiple endings for the first game.

The voice cast for the main characters was announced. You can see them below:

  • Ledin: Ryota Iisaka
  • Chris: Ayane Sakura
  • Erwin: Kodai Sakai
  • Liana: Kaori Ohnishi
  • Jessica: Eri Kitamura
  • Hein: Hiro Shimono
  • Namu: Yuka Ohtsubo
  • Lushiris: Saori Hayami
  • Cherie: Ari Ozawa

Finally, a limited edition was revealed. For 9,800 yen, customers will get new art from Satoshi Urushihara on the box, an art book, and a soundtrack CD.

Langrisser has never had a big presence outside of Japan, but who knows. Crazier stuff has happened this year.

[Source: RPG Site and Gematsu]