Kojima’s Metal Gear Solid: Rising VGA Trailer to be In-Engine Gameplay, Last 3 Mins

December 10, 2011 Written by Sebastian Moss

While most people will likely be tuning in to SpikeTV’s Video Game Awards to see the first gameplay footage of PS3 exclusive The Last of Us, the show is set to reveal a bunch of new games, including one from BioWare, Epic and Tony Hawk. We’ll also get a chance to see a new trailer of Metal Gear Solid: Rising, which has now been confirmed to be in-engine.

VGA producer Geoff Keighley said on Twitter:

Fun #VGAs show fact #1: Kojima’s trailer is all in-engine and gameplay, runs 3 minutes. The rest of the truth comes out tonight.

Kojima previously distanced himself from the project, so isn’t as directly involved in the game as past Metal Gear Solids, but still has an Executive Producer role and is the Vice President of Konami.

The VGAs start later today, at 8PM EST/5PM PST/1AM GMT, and we’ll be liveblogging the show, right here.