PSA: PSN Down for Maintenance, Expected to Last 90 Minutes

June 30, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

psn_1

Expected to last for approximately 90 minutes, Sony will be performing some “routine maintenance and improvements” for the PlayStation Network today, which begins and ends at the following times:

Begins

  • 9:30pm PT on June 29
  • 12:30am ET/4:30am GMT on June 30

Ends

  • 11:00pm PT on June 29
  • 2:00am ET/6:00am GMT on June 30

While you won’t be able to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Video, or Account Management during the maintenance, Sony says, “Anyone who already has a PlayStation Network account can still sign in to their PlayStation Network profile, play games, and use most applications while this maintenance is carried out.”

For the smoothest experience while the maintenance is happening, Sony recommends activating your PlayStation 4 console as Primary.

Here’s what Sony says about maintenance as a whole:

We strive to ensure that PlayStation Network services are available at all times, but occasionally we must take PlayStation Network offline to perform essential maintenance and implement feature enhancements. We are working hard to reduce the duration of each maintenance.

What will you be doing during the maintenance?

[Source: PSN Status Page]

Essential Reading: