EA Holding a gamescom 2015 Press Conference on August 5

July 22, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

electronicartsexplosion

Confirming the news to GameSpot after an invitation appeared online, EA will be holding a press conference during gamesom 2015 on Wednesday, August 5 at the Koelnmesse.

The conference is expected to last for 90 minutes and begins at 9:30am in Germany, which converts to 12:30am PT/3:30am ET.

EA didn’t say if the conference would be livestreamed, and they didn’t offer up any details about what might be shown, but it’s a good bet we’ll see their upcoming sports titles (Madden NFL 16, NHL 16, FIFA 16), Star Wars Battlefront, and Need for Speed.

As we learned earlier this year, Sony won’t be holding a gamescom 2015 press conference.

What do you think EA will be showing off at gamescom?

[Source: GameSpot, NeoGAF]