PSA: Techland Livestreaming Dying Light: The Following Today, Will Showcase New Features and Map

August 22, 2015 Written by Zarmena Khan

dyinglightthefollowingscreenshot1

Techland has announced that it’ll be holding a Twitch livestream for the upcoming Dying Light expansion, The Following, today. Tune in to the developer’s channel at 10AM PDT/1PM EST/6PM CET. Hosted by Maciej Binkowski and Pawel Modlinski from the development team, the livestream will showcase new features and the new map alongside a quest chain that introduces viewers to the new storyline. Techland wrote:

A host of new features will be presented in live gameplay – the huge new map, fan-favorite new weapons, as well as drivable and customizable dune buggies. After the live gameplay, the hosts will also answer questions from the community gathered from Twitter and Facebook.

Dying Light: The Following will cost $14.99 (free for season pass owners), and will add 10+ hours of gameplay. A release date has yet to be announced. 

For more on the expansion, click here.