The PlayStation Japan Press Conference on September 13 Will Be Available in English

September 6, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

It’s going to be a busy week for Sony, as they have their PlayStation Meeting in New York tomorrow, a press conference in Korea on September 8, and a pre-Tokyo Game Show press conference in Japan on September 13.

As PlayStation Japan confirmed today, the pre-TGS press conference will be livestreamed on YouTube, complete with an English translation (above). The press conference starts at 12am PT/3am ET/8am BST/4pm JST on September 13 and will run for about 90 minutes.

Since the PS4 Slim and PS4 Neo will likely be announced this week, expect the pre-TGS event to focus on Japanese PlayStation games.

If you don’t plan on watching the Japanese press conference live, we’ll post the full show once it’s over (provided PlayStation Japan uploads it) and have details on all of the announcements.

[Source: PlayStation Japan via DualShockers]