PSLS  •  E3  •  News  •  Industry Events  •  News  •  PS4 News, Trophies, Reviews, and More

The Evil Within 2 E3 Announcement Outed By Advertisement

June 11, 2017 Written by Zarmena Khan

The Evil Within 01 555x328

At least one announcement from Bethesda’s E3 2017 presser has already leaked and…drums roll…it’s The Evil Within 2.

Two different advertisements for the game briefly appeared on Reddit and were spotted by users across the internet. You can see screenshots of them below courtesy of NeoGAF and Gematsu (click or open in new window to enlarge). It’s unclear if they’ve been pulled yet or not.

evil within 2 leak 1

evil within 2 leak 2

The advertisements read:

Bethesda returns you to the nightmare in The Evil Within 2. Now available for preorder. How will you survive?

From survival horror mastermind Shinji Mikami comes The Evil Within 2. Now available for preorder. ‘The only way out is in.’

This shouldn’t come as a surprise because reports of an Evil Within sequel have been floating the web for quite some time. When Bethesda teased two new game announcements with its E3 2017 press conference invitation, everyone’s first guess was The Evil Within and Wolfenstein sequels. Speaking of Wolfenstein II, a listing for that appeared on Amazon just yesterday.

Expect both announcements during Bethesda’s presser at 9.00PM PT tonight (or 12.00AM ET / 5.00AM GMT on June 12 for folks in those regions).

[Source: Reddit via NeoGAF, Gematsu]