PSLS  •  gamescom  •  News  •  PS4 News, Trophies, Reviews, and More  •  Xbox One

Watch the Xbox Gamescom Press Conference 2017

August 20, 2017Written by Tyler Treese

 Xbox gamescom press conference

While Sony isn’t set to have a big presence at gamescom 2017, the same can’t be said about their main competitor. Microsoft will be holding a press conference during Europe’s biggest gaming tradeshow, and should have plenty to show considering how light E3 was in terms of first-party reveals. As with any major press conference, there’ll likely be plenty of multiplatform games shown. That means there are plenty of reasons for PlayStation 4 owners to watch. The livestream is set to take place at 3pm EDT (that’s noon PDT, 9pm CEST, and 8pm BST).

Check out the Xbox gamescom press conference 2017 livestream below:

One of the biggest announcements set for the Xbox gamescom press conference will be pre-order details for the Xbox One X. The new console is set to release on November 7 for $499.99, and it’s expected that they’ll start taking pre-orders soon. On top of that, expect to see major Xbox titles like Sea of Thieves, the recently delayed Crackdown 3, the gorgeous looking Forza Motorsport 7, Super Lucky’s Tale, State of Decay 2, and Ori and the Will of the Wisps. Just like any Sony press conference, a slew of third-party titles will also likely be shown, which means that non-Xbox owners will have a very good reason to watch.

The Xbox gamescom press conference livestream is set to take place at 3pm EDT (that’s noon PDT, 9pm CEST, and 8pm BST). You can watch on the stream embedded above.

Let us know in the comments what third-party games you’d like to see shown at the Xbox gamescom press conference, and if you’ll be watching later today!

[Source: Glixel]