Watch the EA Gamescom 2017 Livestream

August 21, 2017Written by Tyler Treese

EA Gamescom 2017

Microsoft kicked off gamescom 2017 with a laidback press conference that had some cool multiplatform announcements, and now Electronic Arts are set to do the same. The EA gamescom 2017 livestream will take place today at 6:30 pm CET (that’s 9:30 am PDT, and 12:30 pm EDT). Plenty of PlayStation 4 titles should be shown including Star Wars Battlefront IINeed for Speed Payback, and Battlefield 1 (which received an update today).

Here’s what Electronic Arts says to expect:

gamescom 2017 will take place from August 22 – 26 at the expo grounds of Koelnmesse, in Germany. Our show starts with the EA Live Show on August 21at 6:30 pm CET/9:30 am PDT. At gamescom, EA will feature can’t-miss experiences, live entertainment from top artists and influencers around the world, plus nearly 400 gameplay stations for Star Wars Battlefront II, Need for Speed Payback, EA SPORTS FIFA 18, Battlefield 1: In the Name of the Tsar, and some of EA’s top mobile games. Don’t miss out and make sure to follow along live on EA.com, starting on August 21. Established in 2009 in Cologne, gamescom is the largest interactive trade show in the world, attracting visitors, media and exhibitors from across the gaming industry.

Check out the livestream below:

We’ll have more on the event as it begins today at 6:30 pm CET/9:30 am PDT. Make sure to keep checking back at PlayStation LifeStyle for all of the latest EA gamescom 2017 news.

Let us know in the comments what announcements you want to see during the EA gamescom 2017 livestream!

[Source: Electronic Arts]