Watch the Blizzard Gamescom 2017 Livestream

August 23, 2017Written by Tyler Treese

Blizzard Gamescom 2017 livestream

Microsoft kicked off gamescom 2017 with a laidback press conference that had some cool multiplatform announcements, Electronic Arts followed it with some trailers of their upcoming titles, and now Blizzard will have some announcements with a livestream of their own. The Blizzard gamescom 2017 livestream will take place today at 6:00 pm CET (that’s 9:00 am PDT, and 12:00 pm EDT). While Blizzard’s bread and butter is PC gaming, don’t be surprised if we see some PlayStation 4 titles getting love today. The company has upped their console support in recent years with both the Diablo III: Ultimate Evil Edition and Overwatch releasing on PlayStation 4. Either way, it should be a fun show.

Here’s what Blizzard Entertainment says to expect:

Tune in to our live stream on August 23 at 18:00 CEST/9am PDT/4pm GMT to see members of the Blizzard development teams unveil their latest cinematic content and more!

Blizzard Entertainment has already had a busy gamescom 2017, as earlier in the week they announced that Overwatch was getting a new map called Junkertown. Here’s the official description of the map:

Junkertown is an Escort map located in the harsh and unforgiving Australian Outback. Constructed from the remains of a destroyed omnium, it’s now the home to a band of lawless scavengers known as the Junkers, led by their cutthroat Queen. When they aren’t pillaging the omnium’s skeleton for anything of value, the Junkers blow off steam in the Scrapyard – a massive gladiatorial arena whose combatants fight for glory, riches…and to survive.

We’ll have more on the event as it begins today at 18:00 CEST/9am PDT/4pm GMT. Make sure to keep checking back at PlayStation LifeStyle for all of the latest Blizzard gamescom 2017 news.

Let us know in the comments what announcements you want to see during the Blizzard gamescom 2017 livestream in the comments below!

[Source: Electronic Arts]