Watch Monster Hunter: World Introduction Video Ahead of Beta

December 3, 2017Written by Zarmena Khan

Capcom has released a lengthy introduction video for Monster Hunter: World ahead of its beta, which you can check out above. The video’s in Japanese but gives you an idea of what to expect. As soon as the developer releases an English version, we’ll make sure to share it with our readers.

Capcom has also released 7 short videos (7 seconds each), offering a glimpse into the game. You can find those on the company’s Japanese YouTube channel.

Don’t forget that the beta kicks off on December 9, at 9am PT/5pm GMT/6pm CET. Here’s what you can expect in terms of Quests and Rewards:

Quests: The beta features 3 quests across 2 environments from the game. In the Ancient Forest, you can hunt a fierce yet beginner-friendly Great Jagras or as a more experienced player confront the mighty threat of an Anjanath. In the Wildspire Waste, a massive, dry expanse with swamplands, you can face off against the intermediate level mud-slinging Barroth.

Rewards: In addition to an unquantifiable amount of fun, complete each quest and you’ll get some useful bonus items in the full game! Just make sure you use the same Sony Entertainment Network account for both the beta and the full game.

Monster Hunter: World releases on January 26, 2018.