Falcom Publishes Trails of Cold Steel IV Countdown Teaser

December 19, 2017Written by Kite Stenbuck

Trails of Cold Steel 4 countdown

Nihon Falcom has just published a countdown teaser site that has “The Destination of EREBOS” written on it. The URL of this site has sen4 on it, which means that this site should be intended for Sen no Kiseki IV or The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel IV, as it goes along with the website URLs of previous Cold Steel titles. Based on the¬†JavaScript file for the countdown, this teaser is scheduled to be unveiled tomorrow, December 20, at 15:00 JST (06:00 GMT, 01:00 EST, 22:00 Dec 19 PST).

This reveal goes along with Nihon Falcom’s plan to bring the whole Trails of Cold Steel series to PlayStation 4 within their current fiscal year that will end in September 2018. The first and second titles, which were originally released for PlayStation 3 and Vita, are getting new PS4 versions as Trails of Cold Steel I -Thors Military Academy 1204- and Trails of Cold Steel II -The Erebonian Civil War- which will be released in Japan on March 8 and April 26 respectively. Trails of Cold Steel III has been released in Japan on September 28, 2017, and thus the upcoming Trails of Cold Steel IV should be slated to be released by September 2018.

However, as of this writing, none of the PS4 Cold Steel titles are available in the West yet. Currently, there are localized versions of Trails of Cold Steel I and II available on PS3 and Vita. The first game is also available on Steam.

[Source: Nihon Falcom]