Bloodborne Update 1.05 Goes Live Today After Scheduled Maintenance

July 13, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

bloodbornepic5

Update:

The Bloodborne update is now available and reportedly takes up around 150MB, bringing the total of all patches to about 2.75GB.

Original Story:

Detailed last week, From Software is taking Bloodborne offline for five hours today in order to prepare for update 1.05, which makes the following changes:

  • If a player uses the Beckoning Bell or Small Resonant Bell while using a password, it will be clearly indicated that a password is in use.
  • If the level difference between the host and the guest when matched using a password is large, the guest’s stats will be adjusted to match the host’s.
  • Other bug fixes and matching improvements.

Affecting Online Mode only, here’s when the five-hour maintenance takes place in various timezones:

  • 11pm – 4am (PT)
  • 12am – 5am (MT)
  • 1am – 6am (CT)
  • 2am – 7am (ET)
  • 6am – 11am (GMT)

If you notice the update is live, feel free to let everyone know in the comments below.

[Source: PlayStation Japan. GearNuke]