PS4 Free Multiplayer Weekend Starts Friday, February 19

February 17, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

ps4freemultiplayerweekendfebruary2016

Announced on the US PlayStation Blog – meaning it likely isn’t happening in Europe –  Sony revealed that a PlayStation 4 free multiplayer weekend is starting in a couple of days.

Running from Friday, February 19, at 12:01am PT/3:01am ET until Sunday, February 21, at 11:59pm PT/2:59am ET, the free multiplayer weekend will let you play any game online on PS4, even if you don’t have a PlayStation Plus membership. So, if you just bought Street Fighter V, you don’t have to get a PS+ subscription to try out the online portion.

“Starting this Friday, you’ll be able to access the online multiplayer modes in any PS4 game without a PlayStation Plus subscription,” Sony explains. “This is also a great weekend to check out multiplayer in Call of Duty: Black Ops III, especially because a new DLC pack, Awakening, was recently released on PS4.”

If you are a member, the February 2016 PlayStation Plus free games are available until the 29th and include Nom Nom Galaxy, Helldivers, and Nova-111. You can also help decide one of the March 2016 titles by voting for either Action Henk, Assault Android Cactus, or Broforce.

[Source: PS Blog]