Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Double XP Weekend Starts Today, November 18

November 18, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Developer Infinity Ward has announced that a Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Double XP and Double Weapon XP weekend will run from today, November 18 at 10am PT/1pm ET until Monday, November 21 at 10am PT/1pm ET.

Additionally, Infinity Ward will be hosting a multiplayer livestream today at 11am PT/2pm ET on Twitch. The stream will include news on upcoming multiplayer updates, eSports, and more.

In the newly updated Known Issues page for Infinite Warfare, Activision says they’re investigating the following problems: After Action Report not appearing, PlayStation 4 players unable to access Rig customization, crashes in Zombies after passing level 30, pre-order bonus content not appearing, and split-screen players not earning in-game rewards.

As for playlists, Infinity Ward temporarily removed Infected “while we make some adjustments.” They’re also asking people in a Twitter poll which of these they’d like to see added to the Hardcore playlist: Hardcore Defender, 

Looking at Modern Warfare Remastered, the issue with loud fan noise on PS4 after idling on the lobbies has been resolved. For the future, Lead Designer Amos Hodge says they’re aware footstep sounds aren’t inline with Modern Warfare and are working to resolve this, Raven is working to improve the smoke grenade coverage, and they have top men working on weapon flinch.

[Source: Infinity Ward (Twitter 1, 2, 3, 4, 5), Activision Support (1), (2), Amos Hodge (Twitter 1, 2, 3), Charlie Intel (1), (2)]