Start a Fight Early With Jump Force’s Open Beta

The upcoming anime fighter Jump Force is getting an open beta next weekend!  Bandai Namco made the announcement for it on January 10, 2019 on Twitter. The beta will let you try out 17 characters on 5 different stages from January 18th to January 20th.

As is common with these betas, Jump Force will only be playable during certain periods. Here are the four sessions, as well as the characters and stages we will see.

  • Session #1 – January 18 from 7:00 a.m. ET to 10:00 a.m. ET
  • Session #2 – January 19 from 12:00 a.m. ET to 3:00 a.m. ET
  • Session #3 – January 19 from 11:00 a.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. ET
  • Session #4 – January 20 from 3:00 p.m. ET to 6:00 p.m. ET

17 Playable Characters

  • Monkey D. Luffy
  • Himura Kenshin
  • Vegeta
  • Frieza
  • Blackbeard
  • Younger Toguro
  • Hisoka
  • Gon
  • Sasuke
  • Pegasus Seiya
  • Goku
  • Roronoa Zoro
  • Yusuke Urameshi
  • Ichigo Kurosaki
  • Rukia Kuchiki
  • Kenshiro
  • Naruto

5 Playable Stages

  • Mexico
  • Namek
  • Matterhorn
  • Hong Kong
  • New York

There’s still about a month left until the game releases, which means more time is left for character reveals. In the following tweets, within this thread, Bandai Namco confirmed that there is “still quite a lot to reveal,” and these reveals will include both previous characters from the series and “new ones.” Additionally, the company mentioned that “some characters are not shown to avoid spoiling the whole game,” so its possible that even the final line-up won’t include every character we’ll see in the game.

Jump Force will launch on February 15, 2019 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

[Source: Twitter]