Destiny Offline for Maintenance Today, Expected to Last Four Hours

August 6, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

destinyhouseofwolvestrialsofosiris2

Update:

Original Story:

Taking the game offline on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360, Bungie announced that Destiny will be undergoing some scheduled maintenance today, which is expected to last for approximately four hours.

Beginning at 8am PT/11am ET/3pm UTC, Bungie says the maintenance should conclude around 12pm PT/3pm ET/7pm UTC.

Bungie adds, “Players signed in shortly before then will receive prior notice via in-game messaging.” Then, once 8am PT/11am ET rolls around, “Players will not be able to log into Destiny once the maintenance has started.”

During the maintenance, you may see the Loganberry error code, with Bungie.net sign-on and Companion app services potentially being restricted as well.

Bungie didn’t say if this maintenance was back-end stuff or prep for a new game update, so stay tuned for more details as they become available.

So far this week, Bungie has announced that Nolan North is replacing Peter Dinklage, the soft cap at level 20 will be eliminated in The Taken King, and Year One gear will feel obsolete in Year Two.

What will you be doing while Destiny is offline?

[Source: Bungie]

Essential Reading: