Battlefield 4 Fall Update & Community Map Arrive Tomorrow, Multiplayer Will Be Offline in Preparation

October 26, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

Adding in new improvements to a “variety of weapons, vehicles, classes, team/objective play, and much more,” the Battlefield 4 Fall Update will go live tomorrow, October 27, on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and PC, DICE announced.

Full patch notes for the Battlefield 4 update will be available once it’s live tomorrow, following this multiplayer downtime on all platforms:

  • PC – Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT.
  • PS4 – Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT.
  • Xbox One – Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PDT.
  • PS3 – Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PDT.
  • Xbox 360 – Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT.

As for the Community Operations DLC, which adds the new Operation Outbreak map, it will be a separate download from the Fall Update. Here’s when you’ll be able to get it tomorrow:

  • PC, Xbox One & Xbox 360 at 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT on October 27.
  • PS4/PS3 for EU at 17.00 UTC / 10.00 AM PDT on October 27.
  • PS4/PS3 for NA at 01.00 UTC on October 28 / 6.00 PM PDT on October 27.
  • PS4/PS3 for JP & Asia at 08.00 UTC on October 28 / 1.00 AM PDT on October 28.

You can read more about the Operation Outbreak map over here.

[Source: Battlefield Battlelog]